Trump travel advisory updated for NYC, Boston, Seattle

Trump travel advisory updated for NYC, Boston, Seattle

The Trump administration’s travel advisory for the United States has been updated for some major cities in the coming days, with the Boston-New York-Washington-Los Angeles-San Francisco-Washington, DC-DC region now included. 

The updated list includes New York, Chicago, Philadelphia, Dallas, Atlanta, Miami, Houston, Orlando, San Francisco, Phoenix, Chicago and Miami-Dade County. 

On Friday, President Trump announced he was ending a policy that allows Americans to stay in the country for up to 90 days if they were to become medically cleared to return home. 

“The President is withdrawing the 90-day travel ban,” White House Press Secretary Sarah Sanders said in a statement Friday. 

Trump’s announcement came just hours after he announced that he was scrapping the controversial order he put in place last month, which prohibited travelers from Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen from entering the U.S. for 90 days. 

A temporary restraining order temporarily blocking Trump’s travel ban expired in federal court Friday afternoon, but the order was blocked by the courts on Friday.

Trump has previously said that he will be rescinding the travel ban because of its flaws. 

However, the president said that the revised travel advisory will be in place for at least three months before he decides to rescind the order, meaning he can’t reverse the order once it’s in place. 

President Trump speaks at the White House on Friday, May 25, 2019. 

In his tweet announcing the revised list, Trump said: “The revised list is for 90-days, so if you were to get sick or die, you can stay.

So go ahead and go to another country.”

Trump has repeatedly said that barring people from certain countries from entering or re-entering the U

Back to Top