How to stay safe when traveling abroad after the Maryland travel restrictions

The Maryland travel ban has temporarily suspended travel to and from the United States and other nations, and the state is warning travelers that it is now restricting flights to and through its borders.

Travelers are being asked to cancel all scheduled travel to the United Kingdom and other European countries and to check in at least 48 hours in advance of departure.

They are also being asked not to board aircraft.

Maryland’s restrictions were announced Wednesday night, just as President Donald Trump announced that the country would be sending military forces to the Middle East in the wake of the Paris terrorist attacks.

Travel restrictions will continue until at least Friday, when Trump will sign an executive order allowing the U.S. to continue to impose visa bans and restrictions on travelers from Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

Marylands travel restrictions apply to citizens of Iran, Iraq, Libya and Somalia.

The travel restrictions also prohibit U.N. personnel from entering the U, D.C. and Pennsylvania.

Travel to the U., D.D.C., Maryland, Virginia, and Pennsylvania is also prohibited.

Those living in the U of A, including students, have been banned from traveling to the University of Ottawa and the U-M campus.

The university and the university’s athletics department have also been warned to cancel classes.

Other states with travel restrictions included: Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia and Washington.

Travel bans will continue in the following states until at the earliest: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California (including California’s largest city of Los Angeles), Colorado, Hawaii (including Las Vegas), Idaho, Iowa (including Des Moines), Kansas, Maine (including Bangor), Michigan (including Grand Rapids), Minnesota, Missouri (including St. Louis), Nevada (including Carson City), New Hampshire (including Manchester), New Mexico (including Albuquerque), New York (including Albany), Oregon (including Portland), Rhode Island (including Providence), South Carolina (including Columbia), South Dakota (including Sioux Falls), Texas (including Austin), Utah (including Provo), Washington (including Tacoma), and Wisconsin.

Travel is not permitted through Canada.

Traveling outside the U’s borders is prohibited through New York and California, Hawaii and Washington state, Guam and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and Puerto Rico.

Travel through the U is not allowed through Guam.

The U.K. and other countries are not impacted by the U’ s restrictions.

The Department of Homeland Security said it would be monitoring the situation closely.

Back to Top