Australia: Passengers who travel internationally may face fines over holiday travel restrictions

Australia: Passengers who travel internationally may face fines over holiday travel restrictions

The Australian Government is tightening restrictions on foreign travel to the country, with more than 10,000 travellers in breach of travel restrictions since the end of the global financial crisis.

The Australian Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP) said the travel restrictions include restrictions on domestic travel to China, India, India and the United States.

“While the Government will continue to monitor and enforce these restrictions, travellers who travel overseas for business or personal reasons must ensure that they comply with all travel and travel related conditions and restrictions,” the DIBP said in a statement.

The Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade said travellers are subject to the travel ban in China, where they must avoid certain major cities and major public events, including the annual Lunar New Year celebration.

It said travellers should contact their travel agent if they are unable to travel because of these restrictions.

“This includes travel to places such as China, the Middle East, Africa, Asia and the Caribbean where the Government considers they may pose a risk to public health and safety,” the department said.

The US State Department said it is “monitoring the situation” and urged Australians to check with their travel agency about their travel.

“It is the US government’s position that the travel of U.S. citizens and permanent residents is not compatible with their obligations under international law and is not supported by US law and our national security interests,” it said in an emailed statement.

“The U.N. General Assembly has expressed the view that the U.K. is not a member of the [United Nations] Human Rights Council and has the right to travel freely.”

We urge the UK Government to comply with its obligations under the UN Charter.

“In the United Kingdom, people with dual citizenship are allowed to travel to a third country, even if they have a U.F.

O visa or a dual nationality.

The United States has a separate travel ban for those with a dual citizenship.

The Department’s statement said Australian authorities are also enforcing travel restrictions on travellers from the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia and Qatar.

The DIBT said travellers from Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman and Qatar will not be affected by the travel restriction, but travellers from Kuwait, Qatar and Bahrain will have to check in with their airlines.”

Australians travelling to those countries are required to apply for a visa at the Australian embassy in those countries and have to show the visa will not affect their travel plans,” the statement said.”

Once this visa application has been completed, the Australian Consular Officer will be notified of the validity of the visa.

“It said the department was also working with airlines and other international travellers to find a solution to the visa issue.

Australia is also looking at its own rules for travellers from Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Pakistan and Somalia.

Topics:travel-and-tourism,immigration,travel-health-and/or-safety,travel,travelers,france,china,australiaFirst posted October 06, 2018 14:26:47Contact Alex O’HareContact Michaela TaylorContact Michael WhelanContact Sarah Brown

Back to Top